Reviews

Elder Auto


303-756-2886
5555 E Evans Ave
Denver, CO 80222
39.6787181 -104.9232805
http://elderauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.96/5.00 average rating
236 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
           


MNG Customer Reviews (236)


 5     Sandy 04/30/2015
I've not had anything major done here, just regular maintenance. But I've been pleased and always feel like they would alert me if something was necessary but not try to do more than what's needed.

 5     Jennie 04/24/2015
I wouldn't take my car anywhere else! I'm a more mature lady and have no family and I've learned that many other repair shops take advantage of women. Elder only does what you need. They give you a written estimate and guarantee their work! Why wouldn't you go to Elder?

 5     M T 04/24/2015
After my transmission replacement the new transmission seemed to be making noises so I took it back to Elder Auto. Without any questions, they examined the engine noise I thought I was hearing but it was not something wrong with the vehicle. Thanks for getting me in on short notice and evaluating my problem. Even when I'm wrong.

 5     Rege 04/23/2015
Great service. Good value. Nice folks. I live in Castle Rock, and still bring my car in to Denver to have Elder service it. It's like having your own private mechanic.

 5     Chuck 04/23/2015
Very honest and trustworthy. I have referred around 6-8 people to Elder Auto and every one of them have been happy and brought their cars back. I would not hesitate to refer them to anybody!

 5     Rosalyn 04/20/2015
As usual, they did a great job with the regular repairs, and also replaced a tie rod end that was likely on its last legs. I would have much greater repair costs had they not been careful in their inspections. Thanks for the great service.

 5     Leigh 04/16/2015
The service at Elder Auto is always fast and professional. What's even more appreciated is the way they always give options with an eye to the best and least expensive solution to any repair issue. We've been taking our cars to them for over 5 years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. Last visit we were told we'd probably need to replace our brakes sometime in the next 3 to 6 months, but replacement was not needed right away. They told us exactly what to look for that would indicate it was time to bring the car in. We appreciate their honest and low pressure approach to business.

 5     Daniel 04/09/2015
We have been using Elder Auto for two years now, and everyone there has been fantastic and a pleasure to work with. They are so helpful. The follow up call after they service the car is important that a lot of shops don't do. Thanks for the excellent service!

 5     Carla 04/09/2015
I can't think of a time when we've had better service on our vehicles. Everyone was friendly, the cost was very reasonable, and it was done fast. THANK YOU!

 5     Don 04/07/2015
Very good staff and service.

 5     Pam 04/02/2015
I would recommend Elder Auto to anyone, they are fair, honest and professional

 5     Kevin 04/02/2015
You've done very good work for me. You were recommended to me by AAA AutoSource (used car sales) back in 2011, and I've veen using your shop ever since.

 5     Rebecca 03/22/2015
The best. Elder Auto is the best auto service I've ever been too. When I moved to Colorado another mechanic told me all my seal needed to be replaced. When I went to Elder Auto they told me that two needed to be watched and we would change them when it was time. 9 months went by before it was time! When I went back for my last oil change, I said I smelled oil and maybe another seal needed changing. They said that it was one of the seals they changed and it was within the warranty and they changed it at no cost. Besides their honesty and mechanical knowledge, they are incredibly friendly and they have a super comfortable clean waiting area, with lots of plugs so I can work while I wait! The best.

 5     Janellen 03/20/2015
Great experience as always! I genuinely trust the team at Elder. Even when I was frustrated after I bought a lemon of a car, the folks at Elder were so great I was able to maintain my sanity! And now that I have a good reliable car I wouldn't go anywhere else!

 5     Deb 03/19/2015

 5     Laramie 03/12/2015
I just used Elder Auto for the first time for my Audi. I needed a new battery, oil change and crank position sensor. Not only was the price right, but everybody in the staff I interacted with was very friendly. I need more work done on the car and I'm not even going to look anywhere else. I'm just going to take it here. It's nice to FINALLY have a mechanic you can trust.

 5     Morgan 03/08/2015
I've been using ElderAuto for years. I'm always happy with the service, and feel comfortable that they are fair, and most importantly, honest.

 5     Peggy 03/07/2015

 5     Jane 03/05/2015
5 Friendly service and quality work

 5     Melanie 03/05/2015
I first took my car to Elder Auto 3 years ago or so when i moved to Denver. They are kind, don't try to up-sell me for more work that I cannot afford, and respectful of my minimal automotive knowledge. I have been VERY satisfied with every aspect of their service. (But maybe it's because I take them homemade cookies sometimes...)

Total page: 12
Previous   3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12   Next
Records per page: